Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    The bug hits again...

    May 2, 2018 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Well the next day the plan was to have a lie in and begin planning for our next destination. Well I've not updated my blog for a reason. I've been hit with the flu. Luckily I'm at the end of it it now but by god it was like I had been hit by a car. My temperature was through the roof, I was just sleeping in a puddle of sweat, I couldn't move and let's just say I was quite upset... So I won't go into much detail about the last couple of days apart from how amazingly sweet and kind the family have been. They have been cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner for me everyday, giving me herbal remedies which they "grow in their garden"..., cleaning our bedding and washing my clothes, making me endless cups of tea. Honestly I just couldn't have asked to be in a most comforting place when ill. The family have a son who is 5 and he is just the cutest. No matter how ill I was I just couldn't help but play and watch TV with him. He loves Peppa Pig, Tom and Jerry, The Incredibles and very surprisingly Mr Bean!

    So yes it has been annoying to be so ill but I've been in a beautiful location (to be honest it's also rain quite a lot so a good excuse for a duvet day), incredible and endless food with such a caring and loving family. I don't have many pictures, so this ones a short one!
    Read more