Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Home Sweet Home

    July 9, 2018 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Ring ring ring... It's 5am and up we get for our final flight of the trip. We jumped into a Grab taxi arrived with plenty of time to see the famous Singapore airport, bought 2 Tarte Nomands with our remaining SGD and then awaited our 14 hour journey back.

    I can't believe we are coming home. I honestly don't know how I feel about it. I'm super excited to see family and friends and most of all can't wait to get some hugs but I am so sad to be saying bye to this incredibly beautiful, loving and tasty part of the world.

    Some people get worried about coming to SEA because of the crime, dying in car crashes or getting sick from life threatening diseases or the food. OK we might have got a bit sick along the way but we get sick in England!

    How can I summarise the trip of a lifetime. We've climbed incredible mountains and volcanoes, we've driven scooters and cars in SEA and lived to tell the tale, we've eaten incredible food, we've realised you really can live off absolute basics and don't need very much money to be happy and we've realised time is the most precious thing in the world and with time you can achieve and see the most incredible things. The most inspiring thing through our journey has been the incredible people we have met. Yes we have met some people that have tried to scam us over the months but they are less than 1%. 99% of the people are loving, friendly, appreciative, supportive and most of all happy. It has been the people that have truly made our trip spectacular.

    Its now the end of this chapter, but I'm so honoured to have been able to achieve my dream of travelling with my best friend, my partner in crime, my SCUBA buddy and life long partner Willy P.

    Let's see what our next chapter brings.
    Read more