Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Denpasar to Kuala Lumpur

    July 20, 2019 in Indonesia

    Malaysia Airlines MH714 | DPS/KUL
    Business Class
    Airbus A330-300 | 9M-MTI
    ATD/1314 | ATA/1618
    Lounge: Premier Lounge
    =================================================================

    Trixie and I arrived quite a bit before our flights. The staff at the Premier Lounge would not let me bring her in as a guest. We hung out first, then she went to board her flight to Perth, and I went to the lounge to await my flight. As I waited for my flight, I realized that our friendship has now spanned Singapore, Australia, the UK, Thailand, and now Indonesia!

    This was my ninth trip to Indonesia. Outside of Bali, getting about can be a little challenging. But, I absolutely love this country. It never fails to surprise. After Bali, I headed to Singapore for a whirlwind 30 hour visit where I surprised my parents by showing up for their 60th anniversary celebration.
    Read more