Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 13

    Labuanbajo

    31 Temmuz 2017, Endonezya

    It has been a while since I backpacked, and I felt that it would be prudent to engineer a soft landing instead of plunging headfirst into budget travel. So, I choose to stay at Komodo Boutique Hotel because they offered free airport transfer and a free shuttle into town. This hotel turned out to be an appropriate choice for me even though it was 15 minute drive from the center of town. It was peaceful and away from the bustle of the main tourist drag, and that certainly aided my soft landing. I did feel a bit sorry for their overworked driver, though.

    Labuanbajo is a gritty port town on the western end of Flores island. After touching down and checking into my hotel, I took the hotel shuttle to town to look for a trip to Komodo National Park the next day. There are many options for boat tours to Komodo NP but many were already full. I found a few places with last minute spots and snagged one at what I think was a discounted price after a little bargaining. I walked around the main throughfare, booked my boat tour, ate lunch, had coffee, bought some water and snacks and then headed back to the hotel to chill until dinner.

    Labuanbajo has its charms, though, especially in the evening when the tourist strip is lit up and the warungs set up shop at the pier. I went back into town in the evening and had a very satisfying grilled fish dinner for under US$3! I had a similarly priced squid dinner the next evening after my boat trip to Komodo island.

    https://www.travelblog.org/Asia/Indonesia/Flore…
    Okumaya devam et