Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 57

    Nyaungshwe

    13 de setembro de 2017, Myanmar ⋅ 28 °C

    I arrived at Ostello Bello around noon. It was so wonderful to have good wifi again (the wifi networks at the last two places I stayed got overloaded easily). I opted to stay in the common area until check in at 2pm. I ate lunch, caught up on online stuff, and published my Mandalay blog.

    After checking in, I wandered around Nyaungshwe. I explored the market, a couple of pagodas, and scouted out restaurants and tea houses.

    I chose to stay at Ostello Bello because I enjoyed the social interaction at their hostel in Bagan. Unlike at Bagan, I opted for a private room so that I could get some decent sleep. When happy hour rolled in at 5pm, I made my way to the rooftop area and saw a familiar face - Mickael from France. I hung out with him, made some other new friends, and drank way too much.

    Ostello Bello offered a barbecue that evening and so we stayed on the rooftop. Mickael's English got more and more indecipherable the more he drank!

    My new friends that evening included Yngvil and Frederick from Norway, Alex from Reunion (France), his cousin Max from France, three university undergrads from the UK, Dominic from Switzerland, and Virginia from Switzerland.

    https://www.travelblog.org/Asia/Burma/Mandalay-…
    Leia mais