Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Transit at Ota City

    April 14, 2023 in Japan ⋅ 🌬 21 °C

    I booked a my overnight stay at Hotel JAL City Haneda. Located just two subway stops from Haneda, it was a pleasant way to spend a late afternoon and evening in spring,

    After checking in and taking a quick shower, I explored the area around the hotel. My first stop was the Anamori Inari shrine, which featured a series of torii gates as well as kitsune statues. I then walked around the area and ended up along a river path. I followed the path for a while and then headed back north towards my hotel. Close to the hotel, I ate at a local izakaya named Kokonoe. I had a good but pricey tempura set. As I wasn't sated, I went to the Family Mart across the street from the hotel and bought soba and salmon onogiri. That hit the spot.

    I woke up the next morning to rain. I decided against exploring. At 9am, I took the complimentary shuttle back to Haneda for my onward journey to SIN.
    Read more