Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Salty lips 🌊🏝️🤿

    August 20, 2023 on the Maldives ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    What could I say about the Maldives, that isn't obvious?
    Permanently having a salty taste in my mouth, as I'm jumping in and out of the water. Exploring endless and always exciting reefs with uncountable amounts and variety of fishes and corals, all day.
    I was visiting some friends from Sri Lanka on neighbour-island Rashdoo, for a day trip, having a great time together!
    Swimming with some Mantas, only a short boat trip from Ukulhas, where I'm staying.
    Enjoying great and sometimes spicy food. Tasting unseen and creative homemade snacks from locals.

    Could stay here, for a while, but that would burden my budget a lot. Even if there's off-season.

    Will try to add some more impressions about people and daily life, later, if I find time for it 😅
    Read more