Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 112

    Orisson

    June 21, 2018 in France ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    We began our hike out of Saint Jean this morning and immediately began to climb steeply up a narrow road. It was very foggy as we climbed, AND SO MUGGY!! I probably could have filled my water bottle with how much sweat rolled off my face and body 😂.

    Orisson is a lovely place with gracious hosts. Bonus for us when we were given a room with just two beds, so still haven’t had to experience the bunk beds with numerous people, yet. That will be tomorrow in Roncesvalles.

    We walked a bit with some German women, and I was able to use a tiny bit of German that was somewhere tucked in the back of my brain. 😂 Then we caught up to Richard (who we met on our shuttle ride the other day). He is from California. In the common eating room there were so many people from different countries... German, Swiss, Dutch, Astonian, Italian, Russian, Brazilian, French, Canadian, and American...all with different and moving reasons for doing the Camino.

    I will try and put a video on Facebook with some footage I took today.
    Read more