Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    And finally…Madrid🇪🇸

    May 6, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    I’m not gonna lie, Madrid was the city I was looking forward to visiting the least. In researching places to visit in Spain, I read several times to skip Madrid, sort of like Quito in Ecuador. After spending a day exploring Madrid, listening to talented street musicians, absorbing the art in the Prado Museum, and getting blown away by a spectacular flamenco performance, I must say, I am glad we made the time for Madrid. Yes, it is touristy, much like every other major city in the world, but there is beauty to behold, the sights you’ll want to see are very walkable and the metro is clean and easy to navigate.

    After two months of exploring Spain and Portugal, the time has come to make our way back home. This will be our final footprint on this journey. I thank all of you who have followed us along the way. We hope you will come along on our next adventure! 🐧
    Read more