Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 95

    Platypus!!

    June 17, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Well that wasn't so hard! I went to the
    Australian Platypus Park outside Tarzali, had a very informative little tour, then waited. That's all it look. They have 10-12 platypus living wild in their lake, so sooner or later one will appear - a real, live peculiar little creature. Fab! I really never expected to see one in the wild.

    When I finally tore myself away I did a local tourist drive calling in at 3 very lovely waterfalls, all roughly the same height because they are in the same ancient lava flow.

    Nice relaxed day. I need to get my skates on now and head south!

    Hey sis, some Q&A for you:

    Q: What do you call a cat that's got into difficulties playing ice hockey?
    A: A puck-filled flatty puss

    Q: What do you call a cat that has dined hansomely on a water bird?
    A: A duck-filled fatty puss

    With thanks and eternal love to E.G.Power Esq.
    Read more