Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Arundel Castle

    May 23, 2019 in England ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Thank goodness everyone was tired and fell asleep, because the drive down was not for the faint of heart... fortunately KK was sitting behind me, so she couldn’t see enough to be scared! Apparently, I’m a white knuckled driver on roads meant for one and where only the aggressive survive!

    Amazingly, after missing a couple of turns (tbh, wasn’t sure I could go the way the GPS wanted me to go so I chickened out and figured she could find me another route!) we actually made it to our destination.

    I must say, Arundel certainly makes an impression both from afar and from up close. It’s a massive fortress on a hill over looking the entire valley. Very cool!

    And not to be undone, Taylor decided she’d play car bingo after all and wanted to send Connor a message, “Look what I found!”
    Read more