Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Getting ready for the big Hike!

    May 27, 2019 in England ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    So, we woke about 9 am, which is starting to become a habit. I keep having to remind myself that is is 4 am back home, so I shouldn’t be to ashamed! We started off with another awesome breakfast and after telling the cook to keep Tay’s order to the children’s menu, we finally got her to finish an entire meal! Look at that, the plate was clean! The downside is that she was ready for 2nd Breakfast about 30 minutes later. Once in the car and hearty baa baa to our friendly sheep (good riddance you annoying Americans is I’m sure what they were thinking - either that or, hmm, I wonder if this grass that hasn’t been pooed on will taste any better! I’m sure it’s one of those two!) we were off and on our way back to Keswick. I’ll let the video’s we posted speak to the harrowing tale of what that three miles is like. Besides the fact that one side of the car has nice black tires while the other side looks like it spent the evening four wheeling down the Globe road after a hard rain, we were otherwise unscathed. Once we found a parking spot and paid for the ticket, another harrowing experience we’ve run into city after city, we set off to explore Keswick and find a grocery store. I figured if I was taking Denise on a hike, I better have some food! A quick visit to the local Co-Op and we were off and running to the trail head!Read more