Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Rates!

    June 24, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ 🌙 68 °F

    Today was a longer walk than I thought! 16 miles! So hot! So many cornfields! I kept wetting my buff to help with my neck sunburn from the day before and the general heat with no shade. I’m proud of us for finding our way from the coastal to the central, when the way was not always clear. We never got lost! So thankful that beds have been fairly easy to come by! Albergues have not been as full as I expected. Another 10 euros for bed, shower and a place to wash and hang my clothes! We share our room with 4 French people who can not speak ANY English. We mostly play charades to understand each other. This evening we sat at an outdoor picnic table enjoying the cold air and visited with, Alex… another French man, while bats flew overhead!Read more