Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Umbrella…ella…ella!

    March 20 in Scotland ⋅ ☁️ 45 °F

    After lunch the rain really started coming down, so when I saw this large covered outdoor mall, I was ready to shop for an umbrella! ☔️ 😆 It’s so nice to have no communication problems! Every other time I’ve come to Europe, I’ve had to deal with language barrier! I especially appreciate it when it comes to menus and to shopping! After buying myself some extra rain protection, I made my way past that large gothic monument I passed yesterday. It turns out it’s a tribute to Sir Walter Scott (Poet/Author) erected in 1840! I decided to walk through “old town” on my way back to my hostel. More cute shops, a view of the back of Edinburgh Castle and a stop for some specially crafted hot Chocolate.Read more