Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    1st Med

    May 30, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 63 °F

    Jetlag wasn't kind to my sleep last night.... So when 2 people arrived at about 5am to our hostel and woke me (or roused my barely sleeping brain) I decided to trot down to the Mediterranean to watch sunrise.

    I struggled with trying to get a bike - it was too much for me to grok pre-coffee - and settled for the Metro.

    Aside: metro service here is excellent.

    I didn't see sunrise proper but am sitting by the water 's edge enjoying an empenada and the sounds of gulls and water-on-rocks.

    I'm so glad I squeezed this detour in!
    This is my first time touching the Mediterranean Sea... Feels wet. :)

    My 16hr visit to Barcelona is entirely too brief. I look forward to a return when I am not flogged from a 12hr transatlantic flight and can explore more.
    Read more