Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 8

    Pamplona! Beautiful

    4 juni 2023, Spanien ⋅ ☁️ 75 °F

    I've only just arrived, but I like it here.
    Might stay an extra night as most attractions are closed on Sunday.

    The maybe is.. I'm reluctant to to break up the fellowship with other Pilgrims with whom I've been walking.

    The added upside is ... Not walking tomorrow! My feet and shins are feeling some tiredness.

    TBD .

    Today was fairly 'easy'. Rocking out to a good playlist really helps the miles roll away. I've been unsuccessful all day in finding a coffee and pastry... High hopes for tomorrow. My chocolate croissant levels are approaching critical.

    My cold seems to be abating, thankfully.

    I think that today's star moment was deciding to take the "high road" which took us past the Church of Saint Esteban. It's a very cute 12th century church with a nice bell that we got to ring.... And has a dandy patron saint!

    That, and entering the walls of Pamplona: truly breathtaking. I'm excited to explore.

    We found lodging at rhe Albergue Plaza Catedral... So far so good!
    Läs mer