Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    'Zero Day' Pamplona

    June 5, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 75 °F

    While I feel like I've been taking it really easy, my 'zero' day is still more than 10 miles of strolling through the City. Much of it with a pack.

    But I enjoyed a luxurious morning of not one, but two different versions of chocolate croissant, along with two delicious cafes americano in two very distinct cafe settings.

    This brings a big smile to my very soul. Chocolate croissants are my love language and I have loved myself well today.

    I also enjoyed a fantastic three course lunch on a nice terrace. Cafe Bula, very reasonable at 19€ for more food than I should've eaten.

    The afternoon included a mediocre but pleasant 60minute massage folowed by a rainstorm that forced me into El Gaucho where I was fed outstandingly delicious snacks (with draft beers) for under $5.

    The ice cream dessert was my own doing.

    On the way home I may or may not have stopped for some jamón and a splash of beer.

    I'm so happily overfed that I feel mildly delirious.

    In the interest of geting some sleep/rest, I've splurged on a private room that specifically advertises itself as "soundproof". Vamos a ver.

    Having a full-size bed and a private bath feels luxurious after a week of having up to 12 people in the same room.

    Pamplona.... Show up hungry.
    And be aure to look around. It's a treat.
    Read more