Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Fields n Hills

    June 6, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    Leaving the comfort of a cozy private bedroom took a bit of effort, to be honest. There was a fleeting notion of treating myself to another day of Pamplona.

    But!

    These miles ain't gonna walk themselves.

    To wit, the walk through Pamplona is urban and not very pretty until I got into the hills of wheat and poppies.... And People! Wow! Where did all these people come from?!?

    It's a warm and pleasant day with a light breeze. I'm keeping my eyes open for a wide-brimmed hat.... When it gets sunnier and warmer it will feel nice to have shade on my head.

    My legs and morale are doing well, the views are comforting.... And at 10:30 AM I think I'm nearly at the halfway point and nearly at the crest of today's hill.

    I just had a nice coffee and finished the last of yesterday's pan de chocolate (contributing to the high morale...)
    Read more