Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Coffee Stamp Pupper

    June 7, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 70 °F

    craving salad and some rest, enjoyed each at @albergue_on_the_left_lorca

    Then treated myself to a midday coffee and got what is currently my favorite stamp. The super-friendly owner, Kyoko, signs each stamp with a japanese character version of the pilgrim's name. A wonderful touch from a genuinely friendly woman.

    While sipping, I chatted with two gents from Ibiza who gave me some tips on the next stages of the Camino, much appreciated.

    Walking out the door I found a pair of cycling gloves on the ground and with a few shouts I stopped the gentleman riding away. His fantastic puppy Sky was very enthusiastic about thanking me....

    Good food, friendly people, a good deed done, a pupper kisses! All in one spot.

    Life is good. I am happy.
    Read more