Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    Landing in Munich

    May 29, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    landed after a surprisingly comfortable flight by the window next to 2 lovely German guys who have me some great exploration ideas. So i got through the night and having fortified myself with airport pretzels, strudel and hot chocolate I navigated the train and met a lovely young American couple having a two year delayed honeymoon - an internal wince but I enjoyed chatting and left them to their conversation feeling sad and wondering about how to spend this day.

    It feels like reinventing myself. I realise that I have spent my life looking after our having to attend to the care of others in some way and now the person in my care is me. It's like I need to attend to what I want and I'm used to stuffing that piece down.

    At the same time I also feel in care myself. The meeting of the couple, the nice Dutch lady at dancing, the host at the Havana club sitting me some shoes. Even this amazing technology that enables me to encounter all these different worlds and sources of information and now I'm of to see a real life castle.
    Read more