Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 55

    No dinner

    June 5, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    good thing we had a big lunch today as no dinner tonight - it's Sunday- the pub's still open though.

    Just chilling out on the alberges down with the English rose 🌹 Emma and Brazilian beauty Caroline.

    Evelyn the harpist made a brief appearance at the casa bar but I think she got a private room.

    I was briefly tempted to do the private room but the alberges was empty and had a washer and dryer so I could dry my clothes properly.

    I started regretting that decision tonight after a very chilled out afternoon chatting with Caroline and had a little nap to be awoken by the arrival of the Spanish lads - there was the normal noise explosion but they have disappeared now and seemed somewhat subdued and exhausted - it seems they had a big lunch today and did the last few hours of the walk in the full sun.

    I think everyone is a bit worried about hospitalis tomorrow it's a big walk (minimum 28 km) for us since we need to walk an extra 4 km to get to the start and no water or shops on the way.

    Hopefully the boys will settle and we can get a good rest.
    Read more