Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 67

    A pilgrim no more

    June 17, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    After waking back into town I found the Albergue with a lovely Italian guy called Lukas running it- he let me check in early and I made breakfast then heated down to get my bag from the post office and send off a memento and little treat for Eva. I was glad for a sturdy bag and wheels as it was a km back to the Albergue.

    After a shower and a shave I washed all my pilgrim clothes in the washing machine (shock horror) changed in to tourist clothes and headed back into town.

    I saw a sign for a massage place right in St James Square and they had a space in a couple of hours so after enjoying a coffee and paella I was led down into this old stone basement to the massage area which was fantastic.

    I then settled sleepily back to the Albergue to find Lucas had put the clothes through the dryer.

    Hopefully going dancing tonight and checking out the festival.
    Read more