Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Half way through

    February 16, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    I can't believe that we have been here two weeks already so we are half way through! We just have one week left in Jerez, then we go to Chipiona for a week on the coast with Andy, Natalie, Finlay and Emily, and then back home. I hope the snows gone!

    It was 21 degrees here yesterday and absolutely beautiful, and supposed be the same today, but next week is forecast to be cooler and cloudier, and the last week to be dull and showery. But the forecasts aren't very good so far off, it's Atlantic weather so it can change easily day by day. Hope it improves - on the beach in the rain doesn't sound so good!

    Yesterday I went to see the church of Santiago. The last time we were here it was closed for restoration so I wanted see how it is now. It is very plain inside, unusual for a Spanish church, and quite elegant, the storks have returned to nest on the towers. Lying in the sun yesterday afternoon I thought a cloud was going over the sun but when I looked it was a huge flock of storks coming in from Africa, there must been at least a hundred of them.
    Read more