Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Sunday football

    February 2, 2020 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Went to buy my Sunday paper and was delighted to find that my paper stand has discovered the Sunday times. A couple hours in the sun doing the crossword then off to the football. Previously I would walk the 20 mins to the stadium but this time I took the bus. Xerex deportivo are in the playoff places again - another promotion would be their fourth in five years, (or is it five in six years!) having only been founded in 2013. It was a really good match and Xerex won 3 - 0, and also missed a penalty. The other Jerez team, Jerez industrial, are also doing well, clear at the top of the table, although two divisions lower. Maybe I can get to one of their games too!

    The spiral staircase is from our living room up to the terrace. One of my targets in doing the physio on my foot was to be able to get up this to sit in the sun ( and get down again!) I'm pleased to say that I seem to be managing ok!
    Read more