Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Sunday

    February 4 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    The tuna steak last night was fantastic. Tuna is caught all along the coast from Gibraltar up to Cadiz, so its fresh and wonderful! I especially love Mojama, which is very thin slices of dried cured tuna in olive oil, and which I've never seen at home.

    Today I went out early (ish!) To get a Sunday paper. When we first started to come here, one of the street kiosks had english papers, but since the pandemic it closed so now I have to put up with the "diario de jerez" , which is mostly about local politics, which I dont understand, and local football, which I do. The little local shop just round the corner has a great range of foods, including lovely sweet juicy oranges. So it's great to squeeze fresh orange juice for breakfast, but sadly my two helpful orange squeezers are off skiing jn Italy!

    Lunch in a popular square in the sun , in a restaurant which we have been going to for years, and it's still excellent!

    After, a bus out to the football stadium and an pleasant evening watching my team play and win ( just like watching Barnet! )
    Read more