Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Lisboa!

    April 27, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    We made it! A bit tired but excited to get in to our adventure.
    Arriving in Europe is all about balancing the fight between exhaustion and settling your body with the new time. Best way to do that is push through your first day and that’s just what we did.
    Full disclosure - this is a bucket list trip for me. I wanted to return to Lisbon to find more Bordalo’s.
    Our first night of this trip was a one night stay in the northern part of the city. As we walked from the metro to the hotel I suddenly realized I recognized the area. I had spent time on Google maps and we were right near a Bordalo - but not one I had planned to find!
    Our hotel room wasn’t ready so we dropped our bags with the concierge and away we went to explore and keep ourselves awake til evening.
    Multiple transit trips, 2 Bordalo’s, a bite to eat and a few other little stops (reminders of our first trip to Lisbon) and then back to the hotel for a bit of pool time before turning in for the night.
    Our bite to eat was super affordable - large shawarma and fries for Kev, a made to order pizza for me and 4 favaios drinks was just over 17 euro - amazing!
    Read more