Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    25 km's to Agueda!

    April 1 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    It was a hard walk today due to most cafe bars being closed, and the amount of road walking required. Yesterday most people were at mass, then seemed to spend the day at home. Today was another holiday, where everyone seemed to be travelling to a big family celibration. There was a band going door to door, I guess telling each household that it was time to celibrate. Walking thru one town, a bunch of people were arriving at this one house for a big celibration. They were all dressed up. As I was walking by, the father came out and wanted me to stay for beers, wine, food etc...! I still had 12 km's to go to get to my albergue target, and it was already getting late. So I gratefully declined knowing that after so.e dri ks, wine, food, etc... that I would never be able to get there. Anyway I am at a very nice albergue tonight.Read more