Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Day 1: Are We There Yet???

    January 7, 2018 in Taiwan ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    今天凯尔、曾老师和我(凯丽)从汉密尔顿坐了三种巴士、一趟火车和两趟飞机来到台湾。
    早上六点我们就得起床,我觉得太早了!我们在汉密尔顿火车站前和刘老师和凯尔的家人说再见,当我们的巴士离开汉密尔顿的时候,Lacey看起来特别快乐!
    我们的旅行开始了。
    我们在机场的咖啡店吃午饭,然后在飞机上看电影和睡觉(如果我们可以的话)。
    我们在香港转机,凌晨才来到台北的旅馆,但是凯尔发现费兹还没上床!
    现在我们都很累了,需要好好睡一觉,除了Lacey,因为没有凯尔,她可能睡得很好。
    谢谢大家!
    晚安!

    Today, Kyle, Ms. Tseng and myself (Kelly) left Hamilton, using three buses, one train and two aeroplanes to get to Taiwan.
    We had to get up at six in the morning, which I thought was far too early! We said farewell to Ms. Liu and Kyle's family before we left Hamilton on the bus. Lacey seemed especially happy to see her brother board the bus.
    Our journey had begun.
    We ate lunch at an airport café then spent both plane trips watching movies and sleeping (if we could).
    We didn't arrive at our hotel in Taipei until very early in the morning, but Kyle found that Fitzy was still awake!
    Now we are all very tired and need some sleep. Except Lacey, who is probably sleeping very well without her brother.
    Thank you everyone!
    Good night!

    作者:凯莉 Written by Kelly

    今天我早上十点五十分从缅甸坐飞机到台北。我四点半降落在台北,曾老师的弟弟和他的太太来接我去台北一零一的美食街吃饭。我们吃韩国菜。在飞机上,我把眼镜弄坏了。我们吃饭的时候曾老师的弟弟和他的太太总是一看到我就笑,因为我的眼镜和眼镜架常常散开。吃完饭以后我们买了珍珠奶茶,然后他们送我到旅馆。我觉得累,但是我也觉得很兴奋,所以我睡不着,我等到凯尔来了才睡。
    I left Myanmar at 10 o'clock. I landed in Taipei at half past four. Miss Tseng's younger brother and his wife took me to dinner in one of the restaurants close to the Taipei 101 building. We ate Korean food. When I was on the plane I broke my glasses, and when we were eating, the teacher's younger brother and his wife always looked me and laughed because my glasses and glasses frames often broke apart. Afterwards we bought jelly milk tea. By the time they dropped me off at the hotel I was tired, but also felt very excited, so I didn't sleep until Kyle arrived, at about 3 in the morning.

    作者:费兹 Written by Fitzie
    Read more