Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Etta goes Crazy + Risky + Adventurous

    May 3, 2014 in India ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    My enthusiasm grew double folds and I went further ahead in search of some more spots. Not been to this place before, no clear idea of where I am heading too, and with the crazy move I took a while back in my mind, I was cautious not to venture into the forest without proper guidance. I spotted a spot and was waiting for some local to pass by. Waited for 15 minutes and 2 men in a bike were approaching. Stopped them and told them I need to get there for some photographs pointing the spot. They alerted me not to go into that place since elephants were around 3 days back and they can be grazing anywhere in the forest and it is risking one life to go there just for photographs. So left the place and I got the same reply in few more places. Afterall the spots I wanted to go were all a same continuous col. Finally I was fed up with the locals warning and decided to take the risk. I saw a deviation from the main road which was more of a 4x4 terrain. But I dared to drive into that to see what is in the other side. To add more to the thrilling factor I saw a 'elephants crossing hoarding' on the main road just ahead of the deviation. The Drive into the deviation was a nasty decision, the road got worse and my punto couldn't handle the road and started slipping sidewards. Somehow managed to drive the full stretch (little lesser than 1KM). All the hard work didn't go waste. It was a beautiful location, only me my car and the camera into it. It was a dried up lake which had very little water. Checkout the picturesRead more