Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    The Etta

    May 3, 2014 in India ⋅ ⛅ 35 °C

    I am done with the Etta @ Munnar & here comes the Story. To say a little about Munnar, this place has become one of my favorite place to visit. This is the third time in my life I Am visiting Munnar, and 2nd time in the last 6 months. The reason being, it is green green and green everywhere. The Tea Plantation, grasslands, trees, and what not. This is a place where one don't have to go for the tourists spots to spend time, instead sit watching the tea plantation, grasslands, lakes, for hours even for days without getting bored or tired. The city life is blue most of the time, green in munnar is such a wonderful change to the eyes, mind and body. Ooty is green, Kodaikanal is green but why only munnar is so special to me. I don't know, whilst leaving Ooty I would be thinking I should visit kodaikanal next and whilst leaving kodai I think about visiting munnar next time. But whilst leaving munnar, I think about revisiting Munnar the next time and this happened for the 2nd time too. Last time it was 2 nights, this time 3 nights, but still some sort of lacking fulfillment runs in my mind when I leave munnar which makes me think about revisiting this place again. For sure I would be visiting munnar again if not for anything else but for the FUN and Adventure Part of this Etta Story. Part ? What Part? Yes this ETTA comprises of 6 parts, Uncertainty, Excitement, FUN, Misspend, Adventure and Yearning.Read more