Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    ETTA : How to Name It ?

    May 3, 2014 in India ⋅ ⛅ 35 °C

    Being a Drive & Travel hungry person, I missed out documenting many of my travel stories and photographs. From now on I decided I'll write a Travelogue /Travel Stories, of tourist places, roads less traveled, one day trips and whatever I find interesting related to my travel. Also I thought I must name my travelogues / travel stories.

    As some of you might be knowing I like to name things that are special to me and for those names I would try to find out a catchy Tamil (my mother tongue) word, here I would like to announce the name for the travel stories / travelogues. From now on I would refer to my travelogues / travel stories as 'ETTA'

    What does ETTA means ?

    Etta is an old colloquial Tamil word, still being used in some parts of Tamil Nadu which means AWAY. 'ET' is pronounced as in Eternal and 'TA' as in TAP. Not sure if Tamilians are familiar with the phrases like 'Etta Po' meaning go away, 'etta irundhu' meaning from a distance.

    I have never been a writer, Not a grammar king, limited in Word Resource but the quote"Practice can make a Man Perfect" gave me the hope to start writing. Please tolerate with my writing style, I will improve with both the writing and Locations I travel.
    Read more