Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 4

    Day 4: My lens cap

    26. desember 2023, Caribbean Sea ⋅ ☀️ 82 °F

    Many of you already know about my drama with losing my CPAP machine at the airport. Those of you who do photography clearly understand the likelihood of losing your lens cap.

    In the excitement of the welcome party on Saturday night and the newness of our first cruise - upon return to our cabin my lens cap was gone.

    In the morning I called Guest Services and asked if someone had found a lens cap with “Sony” of the front. Of course they had found it.

    Upon reflection of yet another careless act on my part - our ship is 745 feet long - not sure how wide - with 10 passenger decks - the square footage of places a 3 inch lens cap could possibly be - is much like finding a needle in a haystack.

    The attention to detail the Viking staff go through is amazing. No leaf is left unturned. The 500+ staff members are like no other we have encountered before. We are treated like royalty.

    #myvikingjourney #vikingneptune
    Les mer