Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Day 9: Good Morning - Back to normal

    December 31, 2023, North Pacific Ocean ⋅ ☁️ 82 °F

    After all the excitement yesterday going through the Panama Canal - it is nice to wake up with my morning cup of coffee and smoothie. Fellow early riser Leon (In the cabin next to ours) makes coffee and gets a muffin to give to his wife back in their room. Yesterday’s crowds are gone - the sway of the ship - the vast horizon of sea and ski - brings amazement at how marvelous and majestic our world and our universe really is.

    Today is a sea day - boy do we need it. First this quick post. Then journal my 3 pages (Google Julia Cameron - The Artist’s Way) I have hundreds of photos to go through and delete most of them to find the ones which are shareable. I have journalling to do. I am sure Johnathon and I might get in a game of chess. Meals will be lighter today, looking forward to writing a post about Donna’s and my first dinner at Manifredi’s.

    The upper deck of the Explorer lounge is a peaceful place to reflect with the sunrise and center ourselves for the day.

    We are traveling up the Pacific coast of Central America heading towards Costa Rica our next port tomorrow.

    Happy New Year’s Eve - And Happy birthday to my friend Heather back in Rhode Island.

    #myvikingjourney #vikingneptune
    Read more