Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Italy

    September 22, 2022 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    24 hours, later, 23 hours according to timeline change..
    Before leaving the boat, there was one more challenge. Finding the car. Because of all the stress with the tight parking, I completely forgot to remember where I parked. I had a feeling it was level one. But I was not sure, And was it part 1 or 2? Shoot, I talked with one of the guys I met on board and also double checked with the reception and reflected where I came from, First try - correct. Lucky me :)
    I arrived in Ancona Italy. Finding a charging station first.
    There they also had a quiet good rest area with lots of veggies.
    And then I had to make a decision, drive though Austria, Swiss or make another detour. Hard question.
    Finally made the decision to drive though Swiss and that was the right decision.
    But first, Stopping in Milan. Found a hotel on booking.com incredibly expensive but it was supposed to have a charging station. In fact it had two, but when arrived, I found out that they only have one special cable for 1 of 2 stations and that was in use. The other stations was blocked by non EVs. I need to mention that I noted in my booking that I need to charge the car. Service level 0.
    Read more