Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    I found the off-switch

    September 14, 2022 in Morocco ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    My plan has always (well, for the week or so that I've had any kind of plan...) been to spend a few days completing switching off and recharging my batteries. I'm been in the midst of an insomniac episode for about 4 months. Not the worst ever, but still dull as fuck. I've been surprised at how easy it's been to find the off-switch. After a great night's sleep, I slip into an easy rhythm of zizzing by the pool, realising it's beer o'clock, grabbing some lunch and a couple of glasses of questionable white wine, before hitting the sack for a deep afternoon nap. Nearly three hours later, I wake up. Grab some dinner, more of that questionable white wine, and soon enough, I'm ready for more sleep. Somewhere in there, I make the mistake of trying some deeply troubling rosé wine. An experience, but not one I'll look to repeat.

    I could get used to this...

    Oh, photo. Of course.
    Read more