Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    I've been here before...

    September 16, 2022 in Morocco ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    A triumph! I only slept around 8 hours overnight... This might just mean that my body is catching up on the rest it needs... I've determined to postpone leaving Marrakech. For one, I've not left my hotel yet, and there's a bunch of stuff I wanna see in the city. For two, I'm just enjoying WAY too much not doing anything. My body, my mind and my soul are craving R+R, and who am I to turn the tap off? I'll reassess after the weekend, and see what I can muster up the energy to do.

    I've been genuinely stunned at how quickly I've been able to switch off and relax. When I'm working, it would typically take me the best part of a week to power down. I guess as a result of not having any stress to head back to, it's happened immediately. There's definitely a learning in here somewhere...

    My rinse and repeat pattern continues - except that my total sleep yesterday was a paltry 11 hours. I'll do my best to correct that tomorrow.

    In other news - treachery. I notice that one of my flip-flops has a small hole in it. A closer inspection reveals wanton destruction. I'm loathe to blame Vicki. Bitey, she might be, but the teeth marks are the wrong size and shape. If I had to guess, I'd say Scout - the little fucker.
    Read more