Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Cape Town

    June 9, 2010 in South Africa ⋅ 🌙 8 °C

    http://www.travelark.org/travel-blog-entry/tofo…

    Finally, after some 30 hours of travelling, we arrived at the place known as the 'Cradle of Man.' It is here that supposedly humans originated. What a breath-taking place it appears to be too. I've been here just a few hours, but the transit itself from Airport to my apartment was more than encouraging.

    Such a variety of poverty and wealth, beautiful and concerning areas.. and then huge mountains and cliff faces, shrouded by mist, surrounding the city.
    I've now been separated from Matt and Dave who were left by the airport shuttle at their hotel in the city center. I eventually was dropped far beyond that on the waterfront at Seapoint. This whole area is easily the nicest suburb/ area we drove through. My apartment is situated among other high-rise hotels before the beaches right on the waterfront.

    I have a few pictures iv managed to upload from my Nikon D90. The other half/ rest i have on my other camera back at the hotel, so i'll continue to post more up when and if i get the time.
    Whilst my apartment is clearly awesome, it lacks computers for internet use. Hence im at a small internet cafe down the road. Also, whilst this area is awesome, its seperated from the rest of town, and il have a fair bit of hiking/ cabbing to do.

    In any case, il leave it there for now. Im off to get groceries. Im utterly exhausted, and plan on having a cruisy evening. Just need to stay up to keep my biological clock under control. Tomorrow il be off on some adventure! who knows where!! :)
    Read more