Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Singapore

    July 12, 2010 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    http://www.travelark.org/travel-blog-entry/tofo…

    So after 35 days in Africa, I'm Finally off home.
    Aside from the prospects of work and routine, I was ready to.
    Ready to sleep in my own bed, see my friends, and family.
    Actually get some rest, as whilst its been an incredible trip, its been far from relaxing.

    The trip home altogether, took some 25 hours. 4 hours wait at Johannesburg airport, 10 hour flight to Singapore, another 4 hours wait in Singapore, then 7 hours flight back to Melbourne.
    Both flights were packed out, and Matt and I were both given 'middle' seats, of course not even next to each other.
    A few spots on the second leg of the flight to Melbourne, saw me quickly claim a front row seat at least, giving me some leg room.

    We eventually landed home cleared customs and headed our seperate ways (Dave off to Israel for 3 months).
    What a great experience this trip has been. One of the best things I've ever done, and I vow that Africa has definitely not seen the last of me. I will be back for more in the not too distant future.
    Read more