Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Heading Home

    April 15, 2018 in Peru ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Today is a full travel day to get home. There will be lots of waiting in airports and on flights. I’m packed, Netflix prepped and ready to conquer the patience game.

    We have a 3 hour layover in Mexico City so the plan is to use my credit card Priority Pass perk to gain access to their lounge area. It should be much more interesting than waiting in the standard lounge.

    Hopefully the flights go well with no delays. Apparently there are ice storms at home.

    ...it was a long trek home but I made it safe and sound. The weather wasn’t very cooperative as I drove on the 401.

    This trip made me realize how fortunate I am. Every country has its set of rules. People are creative in their ways to make ends meet. I can see the hardships but also the happiness too.

    My next trip is in a few days.

    Ready for more adventures?
    Read more