Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Arrival in Berlin

    April 20, 2018 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    It was a long day of travel. Both flights were full but I got aisle seats which helped a little with comfort. I didn’t get the emergency exit seats this time so I was a bit crammed. I watched some tv on the in flight entertainment system which helped the time pass.

    Berlin looks quite big from the air. I was a little overwhelmed at first with the airport but only because it was unfamiliar. I purchased a SIM card and a week bus pass to help with getting around. I took the TXL bus and tried to make my way to my friend Jason’s place. I partially succeeded. I missed a stop and just walled the remainder of the way.

    We relaxed a little and got caught up before making our way out for a little neighbourhood walk. I took a few pictures as well. It was about 27 degrees, with the sun shining! Jason was a great guide, giving me some information on the sites we passed.

    On our way back we stopped in at a grocery store and bought a few things.

    We went back, ate, relaxed and talked for a bit before heading to bed.

    I was so exhausted. It’s great to be in one place for a few days. I’m looking forward to discovering Berlin.
    Read more