Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Santiago, Spain to Aguda, Portugal.

    May 21, 2018 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Hello form Aguda, Portugal. I left this morning from Santiago at 615 am. A couple of train rides later, I find myself in Aguda...a beach town that compares to York/York Beach with a little OOB thrown in during the summer. Right now, it is pretty calm....a huge beach and crazy surf but nobody on the beach due to the wind. I arrived at around one and had a talk with one of the Fire/EMS guys at the station on the way into town who offered me a place to sleep at the station tonight. They are way behind us when it comes to protocols which he was very cynical about. I mean way behind like back in the 80’s for us. So, I sit here writing this at a small cafe in town who’s owner cooked me dinner tonight which was special because she usually does not cook meals on Monday nights. So, tomorrow, the beach here and then I will make my way back to Porto and get to know the city. Goodnight from Aguda, Portugal!Read more