Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Hospital de Orbigo to Astorga.

    September 30, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Hello from Astorga. I left Hospital de Orbigo around 8 this morning and arrived in Astorga around 2pm. The going is getting more hilly and I hit the Cantabrian mountains tomorrow. I have covered 120 miles and have only 32 left to go until I reach Ponferrada which is my stopping point...but between Astorga and Ponferrada is one of the highest elevations on the Camino. I will hit it’s peak on Tuesday morning at 1500 meters or 4900 feet which makes it just shy of Mt Kahtadin. And then the steady decline into Ponferrada which I will walk into on Wednesday morning. Everything is going well, knees and feet are feeling fine and am handling the miles much easier than last trip. As I write this, I am at a cafe off the main square in Astorga. I am going to close this out and go find some dinner. As always, thank you for checking in!Read more