Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 11

    Galapagos Arrival

    13. kesäkuuta 2023, Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    The flight from Quito to Galapagos was a bit turbulent in a small A320 - but we made it in one piece. I was lucky to have a spare seat next to me which was a bonus. The wifi didn’t work - but we were able to charge our phones and I listened to some music.
    After a smooth transfer through customs we took a bus ($5) then a boat ($1) then another bus ($5) to the town centre.
    I’ll be honest I was expecting something old and remote - but it reminded me of a busy Balinese town. The bus driver didn’t go all the way to the ferry terminal - so we were just dropped off and headed towards the ocean.
    We found a cafe and grabbed some lunch. I had a great expresso coffee and a very disappointing Cesar salad (wet warm lettuce with 6 small strips of chicken) . Jasin had a huge mango and coconut smoothie.
    Now waiting for the boat transfer to Isabela - which we’ve been warned is hairy - 2 .5 hours of banging and crashing waves in a little boat. Wish us luck!
    Lue lisää