Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Bike tour

    June 6, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    Bonjour!

    Today we did the bike tour. Here is what I realized
    1. I am a lot worse at biking than I thought
    2. Black pants are the worst thing you can wear in 80 degree weather
    3. Europe is much more bike-friendly than America, but cars still won’t stop for you
    4. Irish accents are awesome

    Besides that, I also realized (like we’re told in our class) that not everything is as it seems. I was really fascinated by these old homes in one of the squares we stopped at, and our guide told us we could peak into their garden if we wanted. Firstly, the “garden” was just grass, albeit beautiful. Secondly, there was another entire house behind the actual home. What?? I was even more shocked when I learned that this was just a guest house for friends of the resident. So cool.

    Anyways, there is always more than meets the eye!

    Au revoir!
    Read more