Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day of Dior (and other cool stuff)

    June 7, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Bonjour!

    Photo 1: little baby Eiffel Tower! Jk it’s massive. Did I fool you? (Def not). Here I am using one of the illusions that we talked about in class to change your perception. By playing with the background and foreground, you can make objects appear a different size than they really are.

    Photo 2: the sign outside of the Dior gallery. Thank you for the tickets mom!! This was super cool. I knew pretty much nothing about Dior besides that their stuff is beautiful, so this was awesome

    Photo 3 & video 1: here is the Eiffel Tower at night. I really enjoyed this experience and almost didn’t go because I had just put on pjs. It was fascinating to see the tower with the lights on and sparkling. It really does look a little magical. Everyone on the lawn was really friendly and happy to be there. One man was there from Ukraine and celebrating his daughters birthday with the rest of his family. A few of my friends had a bottle of wine they couldn’t get open. He tried, succeeded, but accidentally spilled on his white pants. Luckily I had a tide pen cause I had also been wearing white pants.

    Video 2 & photo 4: here’s another great example of how things can look different under different lighting. At the Dior exhibit, there was this room with beautiful dresses. When the lights darkened, all of the fabric seemed to glisten. When the lights were on, you did not notice this same effect. I stood in this room for like 30 minutes and just kept watching it change from light to dark.

    Photo 5, 6, & 7: just cool pictures !!

    Photo 8: cool people at a fun dinner !!

    All in all, good and long day.

    Au revoir!
    Read more