Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 1

    Arrival

    4 juni 2023, Frankrike ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Bonjour!

    Obviously, the first things you do when you get to Paris is drink wine and go to the Eiffel tower. Today was a very long day. It was great. It’s only been about 7 hours but I really like Paris so far. I am excited to see what else it has in store for me.

    I was very surprised by how large the Eiffel tower is in real life. For some reason, it did not look as large to me in photos. This was really interesting because it showed me how everyone can have different subjective experiences based on visual imaging. Your experience in person is probably always going to be different than you expected based on images and stories. This discovery was also definitely influenced by visual acuity. Since we are so close to the Eiffel Tower, it appears larger than if we were looking at it from a distance. It is interesting to see visual acuity in action.

    I can't wait to see it sparkle!

    Cheers!
    Läs mer