Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Carloforte

    August 9, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Madrid summer's are tough. Even though I love the city where I live, the intense heat and empty streets constantly remind you that everyone is somewhere else, but you.
    Fortunately, I always leave for Sardinia before going insane in the Spanish capital.
    This time though, I decided to use some vacation days to move around the island.
    I find it funny to think about islands inside islands, even though they are next to each other, I know.
    We took a ferry with car included from Portovesme.
    All ferrys smell the same like air conditioning and plastic.
    In the ferry I had a coffee ( Italian size) and wandered around the boat, discovered some amazing posters nad just stared at the sea. Looking at the sea directly connects you with Columbus or Magellan, that vastness makes you think, plain and simple.
    We arrived with the car and went to the hotel, I don't have to work tomorrow and I'm in Italy with Dani, 2 amazing reasons to be happy.
    Read more