Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Crete

    July 17, 2019 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    I smoked some more in the morning and it made the trip come back along with some anxiety from sleep deprivation. Daniel still had his comedown and everyone was tired but I had to catch my bus to the airport. It was my first bad trip as well, it was very stressful getting everyone together and to head to the boat. We made it anyway back to Ierapetra and we made it to Daniel’s place, I had mad anxiety when we had to separate and was super paranoid if Daniel knew the way. I was still zonked as hell. I took a shower and saw that I had turned super tan from being on the island more than 24 hours. Daniel*s mom gave us some food and the sensations were too much for me, I couldn`t eat the tomato. I was too paranoid with the time and that I would miss our bus so I hurried off and got my things. We said our half-assed goodbye and I made my way to the bus station with Daniel. He gave me a big long hug, and I got on my bus going to the airport in Crete, with a heavy heart and worried if I could make it. I arrived at the airport safely, the check-in counter also commented on my bag saying it was cool. A lot of people do actually. The lights and sounds were overstimulating and I really had to shut myself out from them. I went on the airplane and was extremely thirsty and had a few cups after we landed in Athens.Read more