Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Sanya III

    December 26, 2019 in China ⋅ 29 °C

    Throughout the night, I had some stomach problems. I woke up not feeling well. They were supposed to go eat the biggest lunch for the trip with the best food and buffet, and I, unfortunately, was not up to such a big task. I ended up with some congee and decided to skip lunch for a chance to rest and recuperate. Janelle stayed with me and made everything much more bearable. I didn't want to waste the day and I didn't want her to waste the day stuck with sick me, so I pulled myself together and we grabbed a cab to Atlantis. We had trouble finding the entrance of the place and we couldn't get in without a ticket which one of my uncles had. With a stroke of luck, we found one of our relatives and we were able to get in. There were a lot of sea creatures in a sort of Atlantis (duh) themed aquarium. It was here that I started to get an early onset of fever, gradually getting worse the more we waited along with a splitting stomach ache. Now, we still had to watch a theatre show and we did, it was an entertaining performance with a lot of acrobatics, flair and a captivating story but I was pretty much just hanging on for dear life. After the show, there was still another long excruciating wait for the rest of the family and then another wait to find a cab willing to take us to where we needed to go, though they still gave priority to my grandmother which was fair. It was hard to find a cab because our hotel was quite near so they didn't want to make that journey, we thankfully found one and I got to take my meds and reunite with my bed once we got back to the hotel.Read more