Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 10

    Vale Rojo

    7 maj 2021, Peru ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    The Red Valley was as beautiful as the photos online, unlike Rainbow Mountain. The trek from Rainbow Mountain to Red Valley was still difficult and still took a long time, with unsecured flooring and volcanic gravel, it was challenging to get a good footing and after struggling against the cold harsh wind and the altitude, we made it across the peaks and were rewarded with amazing views of hues of red and patches of green. It was easily much better than Rainbow Mountain and was worth the extra pay and the extra mile. Coming back, Hanan was still trying to sell me a second Ayahuasca ceremony and I seriously considered it but after such a tiring day at the mountains, I opted not to as I am sure the experience would not be as good when I'm so fatigued from everything and based on my track record so far, I didn't want to push my luck. Elvis dropped me to pick up my PCR test, I left him a tip as his story was also a sad one being forced to do odd jobs such as becoming a porter for the treks or a taxi driver just to feed his family. It's people like him that are affected the most by the pandemic, especially so since Cusco solely relies on tourism to thrive.

    I stopped by my favorite avocado and toast restaurant for my last meal in Cusco. It was once again, so delicious.
    Läs mer